Garlic Parmesean Roasted Broccoli

The kids, my family, and I love broccoli any way you can cook it, but something about roasting vegetables makes them taste AMAZING. Roasted broccoli is delicious with just salt, pepper, and olive oil, and it also tastes great with a few simple additions. Here is our number one favorite way to eat it.

Before you roast the broccoli, cut it up into small bite size pieces.

Before you roast the broccoli, cut it up into small bite size pieces.


Place it all on a cookie sheet.  I usually don't fill my pan this full but in the summer, well...I need more food to feed these people, so this one is pretty packed.  It roasts faster if the pieces aren't touching like this.

Place it all on a cookie sheet. I usually don’t fill my pan this full but in the summer, well…I need more food to feed these people, so this one is pretty packed. It roasts faster if the pieces aren’t touching like this.


Sprinkle a few tablespoons of olive oil over the broccoli pieces and then sprinkle salt and pepper to taste.  Grate some parmesean  cheese over the top.  I use about 1/4 cup.  Then I use the same small grater to grate a clove of garlic over it as well.

Sprinkle a few tablespoons of olive oil over the broccoli pieces and then sprinkle salt and pepper to taste. Grate some parmesean cheese over the top. I use about 1/4 cup. Then I use the same small grater to grate a clove of garlic over it as well.


Yum yum.

Yum yum.

Toss it by hand until it’s well combined. Put it in a 400 degree oven until it’s dark green and the edges have a tiny bit of brown on them. It’s easy to over cook broccoli so be careful to watch it. When it’s not crowded on the pan, it takes 15-20 minutes to roast, when it’s crowded up, it takes longer. Dump it in a serving dish (or like me a mixing bowl) and serve it up.
DSCN6002

What’s your favorite way to eat broccoli?

9 Comments

Leave a Reply

